International Honeymoon

Bonjour Y’all!

We thought we would share with you a few photos from our trip that celebrated our honeymoon, my 30th birthday, and surviving the deployment. We were lucky enough to spend 4 days in Paris and 4 days exploring Scotland.  We each had a personal goal for the trip.  Mine was to eat my way thought Paris, and Jeremiah’s goal was to drink his way through Scotland.  We both accomplished our goal…

We were lucky that we had great weather while we were in Scotland so we were able to do some hiking.  We were also able to visit Dunvegan Castle to reconnect with our Scottish clan roots.  Note my awesome scarf; it was a birthday present from Jeremiah and it’s one of our clan’s tartans.

Overall, Scotland was our favorite part of this trip.  I learned the hard way that I wasn’t quite ready for international travel… maybe a few more trip abroad will help me adjust to trans-Atlantic baby crying and crazy passport/customs lines.  Thank God for earplugs and my hubby! 🙂

à bientôt! (“So long.” i.e. the only French phrase I retained through the trip)

-H

Leave a Reply

