Adios. Au revoir. auf Wiedersehen.

I don’t know why they call it goodbye.
There isn’t anything good about it. This has been the truest statement of the last three months for us. All of our friends that we’ve made here are either  PCSing (moving to new duty stations) or getting out of the service (a.k.a. moving away). It’s been sad.  It’s been hard. But I wouldn’t trade a thing in the world for all the memories I’ve made with these people over the last 5 years.

I hope no one takes offense to this, but there is one thing I will miss the most…the beach.

I’ll miss the sound of the waves and the sand between my toes…

this view from our deck…
IMG_2586
and this face when we go to the b-e-a-c-h.
DSC00020
To all our friends (and to the beach), “It’s not goodbye, it’s see you later.”
-H
Leave a Reply

