a global celebration

IMG_0348

Hannah and I are about to celebrate two years of being together.  Actually I’ve been together for around 30 years, and she’s been together a little less than that (and I like the way she’s put together).  But we’ve been with each other for almost two years.

She will celebrate in the United States.  I will celebrate in Afghanistan.  Hence the title of the post.

To help me celebrate Hannah sent me a string of seven greeting cards; decorated, dated, filled in with witty and/or loving comments.  She’s so creative.  And to help her celebrate…well, I got her a surprise.  I guess the interweb community will see it, but only after she receives, opens, and shares it.  I can tell you what it rhymes with….but I won’t.

Cheers!

jeremiah

IMG_0350

Leave a Reply

